FloReMus – EVENING CONCERT: European Union Youth Viol Consort/Viole in choro



Auditorium di S. Apollonia, Via S. Gallo 25, Firenze

FloReMus – EVENING CONCERT: European Union Youth Viol Consort/Viole in choro

Polychoral music for viol consort

Gabrieli Giovanni (1557 -1612)
Sonata octavi toni a 12 – Sacrae symphoniae, Venezia, 1597

Giovanni Maria Trabaci (ca.1575-1647)
Canzon Francesa à 4 […] inordinata per concerto de Viole ad Arco, ò Violini
Il secondo libro de ricercate, Napoli, 1615

Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583 – 1643)
Recercar quarto sopra, mi, re, fa, mi – Recercari, et canzoni franzese, Roma, 1615

Giorgio Mainerio (ca.1535-1582)
L’arboscello Ballo Furlano
La Lauandara Gagliarda
Il primo libro de balli a quattro voci accommodati per cantar et sonar d’ogni sorte de istromenti, Venezia, 1578
Alessandro Striggio (1573 – 1630)
D’un sì bel fuoco  – Gemma musicalis Liber primus, Nürnberg, 1588

Gioseffo Guami (1542-1611)
Canzon settimadecima – Canzoni per Sonare, Raverii, 1608

Giorgio Mainerio
Ballo Francese 
Ballo Milanese
Giovanni Gabrieli
Canzon Per Sonar Noni Toni – Sacrae Symphoniae, Venezia, 1597

Cipriano de Rore (1515 – 1565)
Ancor che col partire – Primo libro di madrigali a quatro voci, Venezia, 1547

Riccardo Rognoni (1550 – 1620)
Ancor che col partire per la viola bastarda
Il vero modo di diminuire, Venezia, 1592

Giorgio Mainerio
Pass’e mezzo della Paganina
Schiarazula Marazula
Luca Marenzio (1553 – 1599)
O figlie di Piero – Intermedi della Pellegrina, Firenze, 1589

Girolamo Frescobaldi
Capriccio di durezzeIl primo libro di capricci, Roma, 1624

Giorgio Mainerio
Tedescha e suo salterello

European Union Youth Viol Consort
Argentina Becchetti
Miguel Bonal
Anne-Sophie Eiselé
Nathan Gaillard
Kim Young Hun
Magdalena Kasprzyk Dobija
Hannah Kilian
Nicholas Kleinmann
Sasha Korotkov
Miriam Más
Teresa Peruzzi
Layal Radaman
Alice Trocellier
Stefan Woudenberg

Bettina Hoffmann, director

This concert is organized in collaboration with the European project Violanet – The European Viola da Gamba Network (project Id. 2018-1-IT02-KA203-048476) and Scuola di Musica di Fiesole

Tickets: Full price € 18 / reduced € 12
Special reduced ticket for the participants of the VI Giornata della Viola da Gamba-Violanet (with Badge): € 5
Due to Covid-19 restrictions the capacity of the venues will be reduced therefore booking of seats is mandatory for all events.
We inform our public that, as of 6 August, according to the provisions of the D.L. 23 July 2021 n. 105 relating to “urgent measures to deal with the epidemiological emergency from COVID19 and for the safe exercise of social and economic activities”, access to spaces open to the public managed by L’Homme Armé, will be allowed only to people equipped with a Green Pass. The Covid-19 Green Pass certification attests one of the following conditions:
– being vaccinated for Covid-19
– being negative on the rapid molecular or antigen test within the last 48 hours
– being healed of Covid-19 in the past six months
The verification of the Green Pass will be carried out at the entrance of the various venues by the festival staff and will take place by showing the QR code of the green certification and a valid identity document. Those who are not in possession of even one of these two documents will not be able to access the event. We also remind you that the use of the mask will remain mandatory throughout the duration of the concerts/conversations and interpersonal distancing of at least one meter must be observed (with the exception of family members or cohabitants).


The European Union Youth Viol Consort is a unique ensemble due to its rich and compact sound and to the artistic quality of its members, young viola da gamba players chosen among the best students of the most important European didactic institutions. The EYVC was born in 2018 within the European project Violanet – The European Viola da Gamba Network which has established a close network of collaboration between the viola da gamba classes of six European Community institutions: the School of Music of Fiesole, promoter of the initiative, the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse in Lyon, the Mozarteum in Salzburg, the Conservatoire Supérieur de Musique in Vigo and the Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt in Weimar.



Auditorium di S. Apollonia, Via S. Gallo 25, Firenze

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookiesEnabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.