FloReMus – Concert by the  Ensemble Cinquecento

FloReMus – Concert by the Ensemble Cinquecento

Musica Invictissima

Harmonies for a Habsburg Dynasty

Ensemble Cinquecento

The Austrian Habsburg court of Vienna and Prague was one of the greatest cultural centres of the mid to late sixteenth century, attracting the finest artists, writers and musicians from all corners of Europe. This programme explores the music of two composers, the Franco-Flemings Jacobus Vaet and Jacob Regnart, who spent the majority of their professional careers in the service of Habsburg princes and emperors. For musicians held in such high regard during their lifetimes, their music remains relatively unknown to modern audiences.
Photo of Ensemble Cinquecento by Theresa Pewal


Full price ticket euro 18,00
Reduced ticket euro 12,00



Biblioteca di Michelozzo, Museo di S. Marco, Firenze

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookiesEnabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.